Ed Ristaino Memorial Scholarship Award

A $500 scholarship will be awarded to a deserving student seeking to present their research project at the NCSP annual meeting. Travel expenses up to $1000 will also be reimbursed after submission of receipts.

The 2019 Recipient of the Ristaino Award is Ashley Merkel for the presentation titled "In-Vitro Study Comparing Venous Air Removal and Cardiotomy Suction Air Removal of Two Cardiopulmonary Bypass Systems."

2019 - Ashley Merkel

2018 - Milandri Kriel

2017 - Erin Friesenborg

2016 - Kirk Bingham

2015 - Jessica Iwanski

2014 - Christine Chang

2013 - Courtney Petersen

2012 - Devon Munoz

Teresa Neal Memorial Scholarship Award

A $500 Student Scholarship sponsored by  the NCSP was awarded in Teresa's name at the AmSECT Convention in San Diego this year. 


The winner of the Teresa Neal Memorial Scholarship Award is: Blaine Johnson, MBA

2020 Sponsors

111 Asbury Road

Greenville, NC 27853

Please contact: with any website questions/suggestions

  • Facebook

© 2019 by North Carolina Society of Perfusion